Autopsien des Alltäglichen
Donnerstag, 10. März 2011
Nigeria: HSE officer's nightmare
So here we are again.

Currently there's some refurbishment going on outside our office building. The house is 4 stories high, so scaffolding is needed on the outside to fix the new tiles. But this wouldn't be Africa if things were not slightly different to the rest of the world. So this is how scaffolding is fixed here:



Unfortunatly the light is weak inside the staircase, so the picture is a bit blur. But I think you can see that there's one bar from the outside entering the staircase through the window. And then there's a second bar preventing the first one from sliding out again.



Here you can see that the sharp edge of the scaffolding directly points into the emergency escape route in the staircase. But where is the HSE officer to complain about?

He simply doesn't exist.

... comment

 
Eine praktische Vorrichtung muss ich sagen...nur die Bilder rauschen enorm...die sollten Sie mal zum Entrauscher schicken.

Und wann bekomme ich von Ihnen eigentlich mal eine Original Nigerianische Spam Mail. :) (Ha ha Knallerwitz, was?)

... link  

 
....eine Freude für jeden Statiker. Meiner sagte mir übrigens -nachdem ich fröhlich das Gebälk kettensägenmassakriert hatte- folgenden Satz: "Ich bin doch etwas......erstaunt. Sie haben ausgerechnet den einzigen Balken übriggelassen, auf dem das halbe Haus steht."
Er verzichtete auf eine weitere Begehung über die Balken der herausgeschlagenen Zwischendecke. Wahrscheinlich war er nicht schwindelfrei und hatte Höhenangst.
Und waghalsige Konstruktionen gibt es auch nördlich der Sahara:

http://finkployd.blogger.de/stories/392605/

(dazu sagte der Statiker, dass er das nicht gesehen habe, er grade etwas irritiert sei und wir auf eigene Faust handelten)

... link  


... comment