Autopsien des Alltäglichen
Freitag, 19. November 2010
9ja - again
Here we go again - Abuja.

Since yesterday evening I am back in the capital of Nigeria, Abuja. A new project is calling. No, in fact it is an old one that now is continuing. Up to mid 2012 I will be here now, trying to do my best in what I am here for.

Already I did the tour to see old friends and colleagues, some of them disappeared, some others were in meetings or busy. Nevertheless I am sure I will see them again within the next week.

One day only

Yes, scheduling the flight for Thursday left me with just one day to be in the office until the week-end starts. Just to get a slight taste of what changed. And what not. It depends on what you focus. Abuja has grown, lots of new buildings are there, that changed. But back in the business, nothing really has changed. Internet is crap as usual, electrical power is dropping frequently and whitre people are still ripped off. Ok, the last pointy I could not verify yetr.

So let's see, because for tomorrow I am invited already to a traditional wedding. And there - I hope - I will be able to take pictures and maybe publish them. If everybody agrees.

And yes, there was a slight shock getting out of the plane. Having left Germany at temperatures around seven degrees celsius, over here it is around 30.

Note to myself: put all warm clothes away.

... comment

 
It might be a "welcome home feeling"

and: I havent been to Nigeria yet (only the southern Africa), but at least I found out, that Africa is by far more relaxable and enjoyable than the Arabian Peninsula.

... link  

 
na dann ...
alles gute, viel spass und jede menge abwechslung! :)

... link  


... comment
 
Ah, schön, von Ihnen zu hören. All the best!

... link  


... comment
 
Good luck, take care!
\\*slightly green in the face - envy

... link  


... comment
 
All the best for all of you! Thumbs up!

... link  


... comment