Autopsien des Alltäglichen
Freitag, 27. Juni 2008
Six quirks
Mr. Cabman was asked to reveal six quirks which he did. And forwarded the request to his complete blog roll, unfortunately.

Now as I am part of that and as I don't have any quirks, I try to figure out which my quirks could be.

One
I cannot use a toilet without having checked if toilet paper is available. Strange, but helpful especially after the relief.

Two
It has to be the right foot first. When putting on socks, trousers or shoes. I don't know why, but I started it one day long ago.

Three
I am a right hander. Nevertheless I wear my watch on the right wrist as well.

Four
I prefer to pick up at least a few sentences of the language of the country I am currently in to have the ability to speak to the people. Even if they speak German, I normally turn into their language when speaking. Ok, mostly English.

Five
Well, it looks as if I am a boring person, because I cannot find another two quirks now.

... comment

 
that
does not sound as if we should worry about you ;)

... link  

 
Speaking English, that is a serious quirk.

... link  

 
@tyndra:
sometimes I am worried about myself, but those days pass quickly.

@lars:
blogging in English as German seems to be a quirk, too. But it is a necessity as there's at least one valued reader being not able to read German.

... link  


... comment